top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMellina Mallah

This is your sign not to impulsively cut your hair ..

Alright, so we have all been there I’m sure at some point during quarantine you have thought of picking up those scissors. Whether it be bangs or a little trim- DON’T DO IT! Especially if you’ve never cut your own hair and especially if you didn’t give it more than one hours thought before chopping (which is what I did).


It was 11:30 pm, I wanted to cut bangs, you know those cute “curtain bangs/ face framing bangs“ that are now trending.. Well I made the first cut and really liked how the front face framing layers looked with my LONG hair that I had been growing for quite a while now. Doesn’t sound all that bad. Looked pretty good too. And then I noticed my dead ends and then snip snip- I’m trimming trying to make both sides even but it just kept getting shorter and shorter. Finally, I put my scissors down picked up my phone and messaged my hair dresser who worked his magic the next day and gave me such a beautiful fresh haircut.






152 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page