top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMellina Mallah

New Week. New Mindset!.

Pizza, Ice-cream, Chocolate, and Donuts. These are the cravings I have indulged in the past few weeks of our third lockdown at home. By indulge, I mean pizza three times a week and dessert almost every night.. Of course all while I binge watch a series on Netflix for the fifth time. I'm sure we can all agree that this third lockdown has hit much harder than all the others. I'm in a slump. I really relied on food to feed my emotions and barely had motivation to workout. I'm not saying that you should or shouldn't do that. However I personally let myself indulge because that is what I needed- guilt free eating. It didn't make ANYTHING better. Sure, it gave me temporary satisfaction and happiness, but it also made me realize that I don't perform well when I'm not eating great and I prefer to nourish my body with whole foods and get my body moving!

I don't like to label these past few weeks as me being "off track" because then I feel this pressure of "getting back on track". I have yoyo dieted a lot/ restricted certain foods and have come to the conclusion, that it just DOESN'T WORK! (for me at least). So today, (this Sunday February 8, 2021, aka "new week, fresh start") I decided that its time I start focusing on treating my body with the love and respect it deserves and get out of this SLUMP I've been in for weeks. Rather than jumping full force right back into it, I am going to form new habits and create new goals for the week and take things day by day. Ultimately, my goal is to create a healthy lifestyle, which to me, means consistency and sustainability. I hope this post has reminded you that will get through your slump and that your body will only go as far as your mind lets it. So do this for you and always remember your why. With that being said, I have listed a few of my goals I will focus on this week to give you an idea.


A few goals I am going to set for this week are :


- Drink a cup of warm lemon water first thing in the morning (promotes healthy digestion, bloating and constipation).

- Get 5000 steps in each day (typically I would have been getting ten thousand steps a day with work, but due to lockdown, that has not been happening, this is starting small).

- Complete 30- 60 minutes of physical activity 4x this week (Ease back into it! and don't set too high expectations for yourself)

- Start a new book

- No ordering takeout food this week

- No late night snacking (STOP eating after 9!)

AND

- Don't be hard on myself!


Hope you all have a lovely week! Stay positive and Remember that you got this!



 

{A couple of things to keep in mind for the week ahead}







159 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page